No.7(5)/PCD/SPB/2013-14//6450 -75 Government of Tripura Planning (P&C) Department Tel/Fax: 0381-241-6021 <u>E-mail: planning-tr@gov.in</u>

16th December 2019

NOTIFICATION

Subject: <u>Re-constitution of Tripura State Planning Board</u>.

In supersession of the Notification No.7(5)/PCD/SPB/2013-14/5013-34 dated 4th February 2019 and subsequent notification vide No.7(5)/PCD/SPB/2013-14/90178-179 dated 4th June 2019 and No.7(5)/PCD/SPB/2013-14/9658-9737 dated 24th June 2019 and in view of the resignation accepted vide notification No.F.2(17)-GA(P&T)/18 dated 12th November 2019 of GA (P&T)department, Government of Tripura in favour of the then Vice Chairman, Tripura State Planning Board, the State Government has decided to re-constitute the Tripura State Planning Board with the following members with immediate effect.

SL. No.	Name	Designation/Address
1	Shri Biplab Kumar Deb, Chief Minister, Tripura	Chairman
2	Shri Naveen Verma, Former Secretary of Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (MoDONER), Government of India	Vice Chairman
3	Shri Jishnu Dev Varma, Deputy Chief Minister, Tripura	Member
4	Shri N. C. Debbarma, Minister, Tripura	Member
5	Shri Ratan Lal Nath, Minister, Tripura	Member
6	Shri Pranajit Singha Roy, Minister, Tripura	Member
7	Shri Mevar Kumar Jamatia, Minister, Tripura	Member
8	Smt. Kalyani Roy, MLA	Member
9	Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura	Member
10	Dr. Priya Ranjan Swarup, Director General, CIDC	Member
11	Dr. S. Ayyappan, Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE) & Director General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)	Member
12	Shri N. K. Maini, NSE Clearing Corporation Ltd.(Public Interest Director), Aye Finance P. Ltd-Independent Director etc.	Member
13	Smt. Rashmi Verma, IAS (retired)	Member
14	Shri J. Satyanarayana, IAS, Advisor to Government of AP e- Governance	Member
15	Dr. B. K. Joshi, Former Director, National Bureau of Animal Genetic Resources & Advisor, BAIF, Development Research Foundation	Member
16	Shri Surender Reddy Maturu, Ex. Task Force Zonal Chairman, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Government of India and Ex-Director, Andhra Pradesh Grameen Bank-Kadapa, Ministry of Finance, Government of India & Ex-Member of All India Handicrafts Board Government of India	Member
17	Professor Arunodaya Saha	Member
18	Dr. Ashok Sinha	Member
19	Vice Chancellor, Tripura University	Member
20	Director, NIT, Agartala	Member
20	Secretary-in Charge, Govt. of Tripura, Planning (P&C) Department	Member Secretary

Continued to page-2

Page-2

In addition to the above, the benefit of Rs.5000/- (Rupees five thousand) per day as honorarium will be extended to all the non-official members (SL. No. 2 and 10 to 18 above) of the Tripura State Planning Board at the time of attending activities of the board. Air fare for to and fro journeys made by non-official members staying outside the State will also be paid for attending activities of the State Planning Board. The non-official members (outside of Tripura) while visiting to Tripura will be declared as State Guest also to take care of their accommodation, transportation and other logistic support.

(A. Roy) 16 .12 .2019 Special Secretary

Planning & Coordination

To

- 1. Shri Biplab Kumar Deb, Chief Minister, Tripura
- 2. Shri Naveen Verma, Former Secretary of Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region (MoDONER), Government of India
- 3. Shri Jishnu Dev Varma, Deputy Chief Minister, Tripura
- 4. Shri N.C. Debbarma, Minister, Tripura
- 5. Shri Ratan Lal Nath, Minister, Tripura
- 6. Shri Pranajit Singha Roy, Minister, Tripura
- 7. Shri Mevar Kumar Jamatia, Minister, Tripura
- 8. Smt. Kalyani Roy, MLA, Near Ganapati Medical Hall, College Road, Shibnagar 799004
- 9. Chief Secretary, Government of Tripura
- 10. Dr. Priya Ranjan Swarup, Director General, CIDC
- 11. Dr. S. Ayyappan, Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research and Education (DARE) & Director General, Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)
- 12. Shri N. K. Maini, NSE Clearing Corporation Ltd. (Public Interest Director), Aye Finance P. Ltd-Independent Director etc.
- 13. Smt. Rashmi Verma, IAS (retired)
- 14. Shri J. Satyanarayana, IAS, Advisor to Government of AP e-Governance
- 15. Dr. B. K. Joshi, Former Director, National Bureau of Animal Genetic Resources & Advisor, BAIF, Development Research Foundation
- 16. Shri Surender Reddy Maturu, Ex. Task Force Zonal Chairman, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Government of India and Ex-Director, Andhra Pradesh Grameen Bank, Kadapa, Ministry of Finance, Government of India and Ex-Member of All India Handicrafts Board Government of India
- 17. Professor Arunodaya Saha, Shib Nagar, Near Modern Club, Agartala 799004
- 18. Dr. Ashok Sinha, 79-Tilla, Near Bahai School, P.O. Kunjaban, Agartala 799006
- 19. Vice Chancellor, Tripura University, Suryamani Nagar
- 20. Director, NIT Agartala, Barjala, Jirania, West Tripura
- 21. Secretary-in Charge, Govt. of Tripura, Planning (P&C) Department

Copy to:

- 1. The Chief Executive Officer, NITI Aayog, Government of India, New Delhi.
- 2. The Director General of Police, Government of Tripura
- 3. The Additional Chief Secretary/PCCF/Principal Secretary/Secretary/Special Secretary.....

Copy also forwarded to:

- 1. The Additional Chief Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Tripura
- 2. The Principal Secretary to the Governor of Tripura, Raj Bhaban, Agartala.
- 3. PS to the Vice Chairman, Tripura State Planning Board for kind information to the Vice Chairman, Tripura State Planning Board.